Pan-African Writers Association > Virtual Events > 28th International African Writers Day Virtual Discourse

28th International African Writers Day Virtual Discourse

Location

ZOOM SESSION

Date & Time

November 7, 2020 - May 24, 2017 02:00 AM - 06:56 PM

Save event to calendar

CLICK TO WATCH REPLAY

On The Occasion Of The Celebration Of The 28th International African Writers Day, The Pan African Writers Association (PAWA) In Collaboration with the Library Of Africa And The African Diaspora (LOATAD), Accra, Ghana Presents A Virtual Discourse;
Literary Festivals: Creating New Platforms For African Writers

Date: Saturday November 7 2020
Time: 2 pm GMT, 3pm Lagos, 5 pm Nairobi, Addis Ababa

Panelists

  • Elizabeth Johnson: Pa Gya Literary Festival (Ghana)
  • Dr Jama Musse Jama: Hargeysa International Book Fair (Somaliland)
  • Jane Zulu: Zeb Books, (Zambia)
  • Chirikure Chirikure:┬áHarare International Book Fair (Zimbabwe)
  • Charles Batambuze: Uganda International Book Fair (Uganda)

Moderator: Sylvia Arthur (Founder, LOATAD)
Host: Dr Wale Okediran (Secretary General, PAWA)

Link: https://fb.watch/1XhQAAwqKR/

On The Occasion Of The Celebration Of The 28th International African Writers Day, The Pan African Writers Association (PAWA) In Collaboration with the Library Of Africa And The African Diaspora (LOATAD), Accra, Ghana Presents A Virtual Discourse